Živa Award

From Culture.si

Jump to:navigation, search

Contact info
Nagrada Živa
Forum slovenskih kultur, Mestni trg 18, SI-1000 Ljubljana
Phone386 (0) 8 205 2800
Fax386 (0) 1 256 5738
Organised byForum of Slavic Cultures International Foundation
Andreja Rihter, Director

Past Events

Since 2014, the Forum of Slavic Cultures International Foundation and the European Museum Academy (EMA) have bestowed the Živa Award for the Best Slavic Museum. The award is named after the Slavic goddess Živa. The winner of the first Živa Award was the Gallery of Matica Srpska in Novi Sad, Serbia.

In 2015, the award went to the Leo Tolstoy Museum – Estate Yasnaya Polyana, Russian Federation. That year's jury consisted of 12 experts from 11 countries. They evaluated the excellence of the 14 museums from Macedonia, Serbia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Bulgaria and the Russian Federation that applied for the award.

Special recommendations were given to Blaž Peršin from the Museum and Galleries of Ljubljana, Slovenia, for museum leadership; the Typhlological Museum in Zagreb, Croatia, for the openness to the visitors; the Maritime Museum of Montenegro in Kotor, Montenegro, for storytelling; the Museum of Ancient Glass Zadar, Croatia, for creativity; and the Museum of Yugoslav History for the good use of resources. The diploma for unusual interpretation was given to the Museum of Macedonian Struggle in Skopje, Macedonia.

Calls for the best Slavic museum are announced annually, usually in the summer.

See also

External links

Nerd files
Feeling Wiki?